• Latest Updats

    Kurukshetra Univerisy M.Ed. Admissions 2018-19. Apply online

    KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY M.Ed. ADMISSION 2018-19 Schedule, Eligibility, Counselling Schedule, Colleges, Seats, Merit List

    Online Application Forms are invited for admission to M.Ed 2-Yr. (Semester System) course for the Department of Education and Colleges of Education affiliated to Kurukshetra University running M.Ed. under SFS for the session 2018-19.Prospectus (Code No. HBI-18) is available on the University Website. 

    How to Apply-

    The Application Form can be filled up online through University website: www.kuk.ac.in 

    Eligibility for M.Ed: 

    B.Ed./B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed./B.EI. Ed. Examination with 50% (47.50% marks in case of SC/ST/OBC/PWD candidates) in aggregate.

    Application fee-

    Rs.600/- for UR Category candidates 
    Rs.150/- for SC/BC candidates of Haryana.

    Last date

    i. Last date for submission of online Application Form is 16.07.2018. 
    ii. The print out of online Application Form alongwith relevant documents and Form for College Preference should reach in the office of the Chairperson, Dept. of Education, KUK either in person or By Post by 30.07.2018. 

    Mode of Admission-

    Admission to M.Ed. course will be made on the basis of Entrance Test and thereafter remaining vacant seats will be filled up on the basis of merit of qualifying exam. No other weightage will be given. 

    KUK Common Entrance Test for M.Ed. 2018 

    Common Entrance Test for admission in M.Ed. 2-Yr. course for the Department of Education, KUK and Colleges of Education affiliated to Kurukshetra University running M.Ed. under SFS will be conducted on 23.07.2018 at Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra.

    KUK Common Entrance Test Result for M.Ed. 2018 

    Result of Entrance Test will be declared upto 26.07.2018. 


    Counseling will be held in the R.K. Sadan, Near 3rd Gate, K.U. Kurukshetra for admission to M.Ed. 2-Yr. course in the Department of Education and aided/affiliated M.Ed. SFS Colleges in order i.e. AIC, HGC, SC, BC and Differently Abled/ESM/DFF as under :

    1. All Categories - AIC, HGC, SC, BC & Differently Abled/ESM/DFF.
    (a) Rank No. 01 to 150 on 23.08.2018 from 9:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
    (b) Rank No. 151 to 300 on 23.08.2018 from 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
    (c) Rank No. 301 to 450 on 24.08.2018 from 9:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
    (d) Rank No. 451 onwards on 24.08.2018 from 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

    2. SC & BC (Block - A & B) and Differently Abled/ESM/DFF category for remaining seats, if any in the Department of Education/Govt. Aided/Affiliated Colleges of Education (in the order i.e. SC, BC(A & B ) and DA/ESM/DFF) 
    (a)All Ranks - SC & BC (Block - A & B) and DA/ESM/DFF category on 27.08.2018 from 9.30 a.m. to 1.00 p.m.

    3. Remaining/Vacant seats of all categories, if any.
    (a) All Ranks – All Category on 27.08.2018 from 2.00 p.m. to 5.00 p.m.

    Admission Fee-

    Fees have to be deposited by the selected candidates on the day of counseling.
    Fee of the selected candidates for the Department of Education, KUK will be deposited in SBI, KUK and fee for the selected candidates of SFS Colleges will be received by the concerned College. All the M.Ed. affiliated Colleges will depute their Representatives on the day/s of counseling to receive fees from the selected candidates at the counseling venue itself.


    1.Dept. of Education, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra- 50 (Free Seats, Morning Session)

    Kurukshetra District 

    2. Mahabir College of Education, Vill. -Kheri Markanda, Kurukshetra- 50 Seats
    3. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar College of Education, Vill.- Kheri Markanda, Kurukshetra- 50 Seats
    4. Seth Tek Chand College of Education, Ratan Dera Road, Kurukshetra- 50 Seats

    Ambala District 

    5. Lala Ami Chand Monga Memorial College of Education, Ugala (Ambala)- 50 Seats
    6. P.K.R. Jain College of Education, Vill.- Nasirpur, Hisar Road, Ambala City- 50 Seats
    7. Sohan Lal DAV College of Education, Ambala City- 50 Seats

    Karnal District 

    8. Dr. Ganesh Dass DAV College of Education for Women, Karnal50 Seats

    Yamuna Nagar District 

    9. Smt. Indira Devi College of Education, Vill.- Sangipur, Tehsil-Radaur, Yamuna Nagar50 Seats
    10. Ch. Devi Lal College of Education, Bhagwangarh, Bhuria Road, Jagadhari (Yamuna Nagar)50 Seats

    Panchkula District 

    11. Swami Devi Dyal College of Education, Vill.- Goalpura, Tehsil, Barwala, Panchkula50 Seats
    12. Shree Ram Mulakh College of Education, Village-Ferozpur Dandlawar, Teh.-Raipur Rania, Panchkula50 Seats.
    For more info- Click here

    Total Pageviews